One Lovely Blog Award

Dear friends, I’m pleased to announce that ‘I, Human’ has been awarded the prestigious One Lovely Blog Award by the lovely Harriet Muller over at hArt.

One Lovely Blog

There are 3 rules that a recipient of the One Lovely Blog award must follow:

1. Thank the person who nominated You.

2. Write 7 random facts about yourself.

3. Nominate up to 15 other blogs for the Award.

Thank You Harriet for considering JAV3D worth promoting, I’m much humbled and obliged!

Here are 7 facts about me:

1. I’m of Indian origin.

2. I’m atheist but I respect people’s right to believe in anything they wish, so long as it does not bring any harm to others.

3. I’m passionate about democracy and fundamental human rights and I do actually care about my planet.

4. I love to paint.

5. I’m a proud father of 3 lovely children.

6. I came up for the name of this blog by horizontally flipping the ‘E’ in my family name JAVED, which actually means “Eternal” in ancient persian language.

7. I do not discriminate people on the basis of economic system, culture, religion, color, geographical location, amount of oil in their country, language, accent, current government and right to develop nuclear weapons as a detterence against foreign intervention.

And here are the blogs I nominate, in no particular order:

1. Modeljourney by the lovely Lexa S. She is the living proof that beauty and brains can co-exist!

2. Gunslinger Poet by Christina L. Quigley. I greatly enjoy her poems and art.

3. ASingleLetter by a young 25-something girl who cares about the world.

4. The Women Archive Investigating women, femininity and much more within contemporary culture.

6. Typical, Really by a student flying back and forth between Singapore and London and obtaining higher education somewhere along the way!

7. Jennyfines by the awesome Jenny Fines, chasing her dreams.

8. daydreamdaisies peering at the world through the peephole of art and literature

9. Faysy’s blog Lunatic ranting. Cool-headed preaching

10. Kiss my roti by a PhD student in aquatic ecology

Thank You all for supporting JAV3D.

Tagged:

11 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Faysal December 3, 2012 at 16:11 Reply

    Thank you so much for the nomination :)

    • jav3d December 3, 2012 at 17:17 Reply

      You’re most welcome Faysal. I think your blog really deserves it.
      Looking forward to see who You will nominate : )

  2. gunslingerpoet December 3, 2012 at 09:01 Reply

    wow! i’m sorry i didn’t see this sooner. for some reason, you escaped me for a week. thank you so much, and i will be sure to check out your other nominations. this is fantastic!

    • jav3d December 3, 2012 at 11:32 Reply

      You’re most welcome Christina and You fully deserve it.
      I’m glad to have the opportunity to help promote your blog :)

      • Gunslinger Poet December 3, 2012 at 19:48 Reply

        So is it customary for me to follow up by answering the interview questions and linking other blogs? I’m a newbie. If so, I will think of a creative way to follow up.

        • jav3d December 4, 2012 at 20:22 Reply

          It is customary, yes, though not obligatory :)
          The whole idea behind such awards is to help readers find other interesting blogs (and help the blogs find interesting readers?).
          So you should think: which are the blogs you would like to promote most? and nominate those.

          • Gunslinger Poet December 4, 2012 at 21:29

            ok, i will ponder this and post away! thanks, Tahir!

  3. Lexa S. November 30, 2012 at 00:41 Reply

    And I greatly enjoy your blog! It is definitely different and interesting!!

  4. Lexa S. November 28, 2012 at 20:58 Reply

    Congratulations on the award!! You truly deserve it. The blogs that you picked are very interesting and I am happy to be introduced to them!

    • jav3d November 29, 2012 at 10:04 Reply

      Thank You Lexa!
      There are so many good blogs I know of that it was very hard to select a few. I tried to include blogs from various parts of the world.
      Yours, of course, came top of my list as I really admire the depth and sensitivity of your postings :)

      • Lexa S. November 29, 2012 at 16:39 Reply

        Thank you, thank you! It is so great to know that you think that and inspires me to write more!

Leave a Comment

